Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676484
Mont Belvieu Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center
Mont Belvieu, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 124
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $27,271.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 6, 2024, Fine, $5,645. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for May 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 244 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,359,244 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,359,244 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,795,661 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $563,583 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $563,583 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $555,470 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 30,380 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 2,525 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 15,642 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 5,060 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,227 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 467 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 157 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 695 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 33.49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 33.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1438435, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,429,914 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,429,914 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,840,241 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $589,673 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $589,673 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $577,160 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 33,719 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 859 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 42.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 35.53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 39.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1389365, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,796,342 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,796,342 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,954,922 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $841,420 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $841,420 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $825,357 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,838 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 686 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 44.02 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 46.26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 46.41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1358383, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,365,272 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,365,272 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,860,362 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $504,910 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $504,910 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $499,439 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 24,988 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 374 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 40.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 76.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 66.81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1328348, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for June 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 213 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 25, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,591,917 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,591,917 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,163,684 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$571,767 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$571,767 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$601,746 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,722 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 2,724 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 52.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 2.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 3.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1303135, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHILDS, CRAIG | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2026 |
| MONT BELVIEU RHC LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/19/2025 |
| ROBERTS, MATTHEW | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| MURRELL, EDWARD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| CHILDS, CRAIG | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2026 |
| MONT BELVIEU RHC LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| ROBERTS, MATTHEW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
| WHATLEY, DARCY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WINNIE-STOWELL HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20240527000094).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WINNIE-STOWELL HOSPITAL DISTRICT | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CRAIG CHILDS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW THOMAS ROBERTS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MONT BELVIEU RHC LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/19/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| EDWARD R MURRELL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CRAIG CHILDS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DARCY WHATLEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 0 | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW THOMAS ROBERTS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MONT BELVIEU RHC LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 0 | 5/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: DEREK L PRINCE no longer appears as INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DEREK L PRINCE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DEREK L PRINCE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN VILLARREAL no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: CRAIG CHILDS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: CRAIG CHILDS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DEREK L PRINCE (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DEREK L PRINCE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DEREK L PRINCE (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DARCY WHATLEY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: JOHN VILLARREAL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MONT BELVIEU RHC LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MATTHEW THOMAS ROBERTS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MATTHEW THOMAS ROBERTS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DARCY WHATLEY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DARCY WHATLEY no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: BRENT WALSH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: PILLAR STONE HEALTHCARE COMPANY LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DARCY WHATLEY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DARCY WHATLEY (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: WINNIE-STOWELL HOSPITAL DISTRICT (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: MONT BELVIEU RHC LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: EDWARD R MURRELL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: DEREK L PRINCE no longer appears as INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DEREK L PRINCE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DEREK L PRINCE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOHN VILLARREAL no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: CRAIG CHILDS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: CRAIG CHILDS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 1, 2025: DEREK L PRINCE (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DEREK L PRINCE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2025: DEREK L PRINCE (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DARCY WHATLEY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: JOHN VILLARREAL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MONT BELVIEU RHC LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MATTHEW THOMAS ROBERTS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MATTHEW THOMAS ROBERTS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- November 11, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- October 1, 2024: DARCY WHATLEY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DARCY WHATLEY no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: BRENT WALSH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: PILLAR STONE HEALTHCARE COMPANY LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DARCY WHATLEY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DARCY WHATLEY (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: WINNIE-STOWELL HOSPITAL DISTRICT (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: MONT BELVIEU RHC LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: EDWARD R MURRELL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- July 19, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- July 14, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- July 28, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- October 25, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 18, 2026 | March 18, 2026 | 9 | 0 |
| 2 | January 8, 2025 | January 8, 2025 | 8 | 2 |
| 3 | December 12, 2023 | December 12, 2023 | 18 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
40 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 10, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 19, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0790 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide routine and 24-hour emergency dental care for each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 14, 2026 |
| March 18, 2026 | Health | F 0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 19, 2026 |
| March 11, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 31, 2026 |
| February 19, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 10, 2026 |
| November 20, 2025 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 30, 2025 |
| November 20, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 30, 2025 |
| January 8, 2025 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2025 |
| January 8, 2025 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2025 |
| January 8, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2025 |
| January 8, 2025 | Health | F 0808 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2025 |
| January 8, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2025 |
| December 10, 2024 | Health | F 0603 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from separation (from other residents, his/her room, or confinement to his/her room). | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | June 21, 2024 |
| December 10, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 11, 2024 |
| September 24, 2024 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2024 |
| February 8, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 8, 2024 |
| February 8, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 8, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0640 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0850 | Administration Deficiencies | Hire a qualified full-time social worker in a facility with more than 120 beds. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| December 12, 2023 | Health | F 0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2024 |
| November 28, 2023 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 4, 2023 |
| October 4, 2023 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 5, 2023 |
| October 4, 2023 | Health | F 0622 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 5, 2023 |
| October 4, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 5, 2023 |
| August 16, 2023 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2023 |
| August 16, 2023 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2023 |
| August 16, 2023 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2023 |
| August 16, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 17, 2023 |
| August 16, 2023 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 8, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 6, 2024 | Fine | $5,645 | 112196 | ||
| October 4, 2023 | Fine | $21,626 | 111506 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | WINNIE-STOWELL HOSPITAL DISTRICT |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2022-11-07 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Chambers |
| Telephone Number | 8326693890 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 124 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 106.2 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Mont Belvieu Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Mont Belvieu Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Texas
- BUTTERY COMPANY LLP, LLANO Motor carrier
- RICHARD ANTHONY HARMON, LINDALE Motor carrier
- RAUL GALVAN, RIO GRANDE CITY Motor carrier
- SONORA-OZONA OIL COMPANY INC, FORT STOCKTON Motor carrier
- SOUTH TEXAS AGGREGATES INC, UVALDE Motor carrier
- WEST TEXAS DRUM COMPANY LTD II, BAYTOWN Motor carrier
- SUNSET STONE IRELAND TRACT, SANTO Water discharge permit
- SUNSET STONE SUNSET TRACT, LIPAN Water discharge permit
- PREMIUM SANDSTONE QUARRY, GORDON Water discharge permit
- LEONARD WTP, LEONARD Water discharge permit
- WYLIE WTP, WYLIE Water discharge permit
- MOONTOWER RESOURCES OPERATING - LIVE OAK STATE 8-5 1H, ORLA Air emission source
- TRENCH BURNER NO 3, MONTGOMERY Air emission source
- TEXAS STAR READY MIX CBP SN 78043, DALLAS Air emission source
- NIEDERWALD BATCH PLANT 1, NIEDERWALD Air emission source
- CBP NO 1, GREENVILLE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676484.