Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 686125

THE LILAC AT SILVER PALMS

NORTH MIAMI, Florida · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 104

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: September 14, 2023, Fine, $35,500. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on June 11, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,886,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,193,182CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,693,416CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,037,007CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,656,409CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,591CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,658,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,658,000 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components104CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components38,064CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days8,579CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days18,662CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days5,231CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components32,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges139CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components272CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days61.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days259.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days119.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1429298, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,983,243CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$938,824CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,044,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,343,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$299,426CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$49,139CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$348,565CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$348,565 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components104CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,552CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components256CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days147.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days72.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1438437, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for September 8, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 114 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 8, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,198,580CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$151,702CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,046,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,520,071CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$473,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$465,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$465,643 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components104CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components1,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days49.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1361464, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
LILAC SNF HOLDCO LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 06/03/2022
PALMS NH HOLDINGS LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 06/03/2022
SILVER PALMS FL OPERATIONS HOLDCO LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 06/03/2022
GORELICK, BATYACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/03/2022
PANA, SARAHW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/03/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PALMS NH MANAGEMENT LLC (enrollment ID O20220803003910).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
HC FAMILY TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST506/3/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LILAC SNF HOLDCO LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/3/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
PALMS NH HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/3/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
SILVER PALMS FL OPERATIONS HOLDCO LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/3/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
ZANZIPER FAMILY TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST506/3/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BATYA GORELICKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/3/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALEX TERENTEVIndividualOTHERNot stated in the filing6/3/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LILAC HEALTH GROUP LLCOrganizationOTHERNot stated in the filing6/3/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SARAH PANAIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing6/3/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1February 20, 2026February 20, 2026103
2January 30, 2025January 30, 202550
3September 14, 2023September 14, 2023102

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

25 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
February 20, 2026HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0849Administration DeficienciesArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2026
February 24, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2025
January 30, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2025
January 30, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2025
January 30, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2025
January 30, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2025
September 14, 2023HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0604Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesEnsure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0847Administration DeficienciesInform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0848Administration DeficienciesProvide a neutral and fair arbitration process and agree to arbitrator and venue.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
September 14, 2023Fine$35,50030992

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NamePALMS NH MANAGEMENT LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2022-09-08
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishMiami-Dade
Telephone Number3057019699
Chain NameSIMCHA HYMAN & NAFTALI ZANZIPER
Chain ID580
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds104
Average Number of Residents per Day97.9
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on THE LILAC AT SILVER PALMS: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for THE LILAC AT SILVER PALMS

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Florida at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Florida

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 686125.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.