Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 745054

LEGACY ESTATE LONG TERM CARE

COMANCHE, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 100

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for May 24, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 221 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,268,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,268,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,490,602CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,221,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$100,007CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,121,891CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,121,891 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components221CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components55,471CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,605CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days4,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days3,150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components8,842CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days84.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days194.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days142.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1436109, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
DONHAM, GUYLEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/21/2024
STARK, ELIZABETHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2024
STARK, ELIZABETHW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of COMANCHE COUNTY CONSOLIDATED HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20240312001092).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
GUYLE P DONHAMIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/21/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELIZABETH N STARKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELIZABETH N STARKIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE04/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 1, 2025July 1, 202532
2May 24, 2024May 24, 202400

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

3 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 1, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 6, 2025
July 1, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 6, 2025
July 1, 2025HealthF 0851Administration DeficienciesElectronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 6, 2025

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NameCOMANCHE COUNTY CONSOLIDATED HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2024-05-24
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishComanche
Telephone Number2548794970
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds100
Average Number of Residents per Day76.2
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on LEGACY ESTATE LONG TERM CARE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for LEGACY ESTATE LONG TERM CARE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 745054.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
We’ll email you a link to confirm.