Velarion Records
Follow this carrier Velarion Records emails you this carrier’s record, cited to the public filing, and tells you when the register changes it. Free.
We’ll email you a link to confirm. The continuous daily watch on every change is the paid alert. Unsubscribe any time.
Also free: The Pay Desk, the weekly executive pay briefing.

Motor carrier · USDOT 29628

FLORIDA ROCK & TANK LINES INC, Jacksonville, FL: USDOT 29628 safety record, inspections, out-of-service, crashes

Fleet and drivers are as FLORIDA ROCK & TANK LINES INC filed them on its MCS-150, last updated July 2, 2025. The carrier has been on the FMCSA register since June 1, 1974. Inspections and crashes are the reports in Velarion’s copy of FMCSA’s inspection and crash files, which hold the reports filed by some states, not every state; FMCSA’s free SAFER snapshot carries the carrier’s national 24-month inspection and out-of-service figures.

Identity

Legal name as filedFLORIDA ROCK & TANK LINES INC
USDOT number29628
Status on the censusActive
AddressJacksonville, FL 32202
CountyDuval County
Operating authorityInterstate Carriers
Hazardous materialsCarries hazardous materials
Safety ratingSatisfactory
Power units298 (298 trucks)
Drivers398 (398 with a CDL)
On the register sinceJune 1, 1974
MCS-150 last filedJuly 2, 2025
MCS-150 annual mileage24,483,255 miles (2023)
Cargo carriedChemicals; Liquids/Gases; Dry Bulk; Grain, Feed, Hay; Water/Well; General Freight

Cited to the FMCSA Company Census File.

Roadside inspections

The newest 50 of 407.

DateFiled byLevelViolationsOut-of-serviceDriver OOSVehicle OOS
September 1, 2026USLevel I, full0000
August 18, 2026USLevel I, full0000
August 18, 2026USLevel I, full3000
March 27, 2026FLLevel III, driver only0000
March 23, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
March 23, 2026USLevel I, full1000
March 19, 2026FLLevel I, full2000
March 17, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
March 17, 2026FLLevel III, driver only0000
March 16, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around2000
March 12, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
March 11, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
March 10, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
March 10, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
March 10, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
March 5, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
March 3, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
March 2, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around1000
February 27, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around2000
February 26, 2026FLLevel I, full2000
February 25, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
February 25, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
February 25, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
February 23, 2026FLLevel I, full0000
February 20, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
February 20, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
February 19, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
February 18, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around1000
February 16, 2026FLLevel I, full0000
February 16, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
February 15, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around1000
February 12, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
February 12, 2026FLLevel I, full0000
February 8, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
February 5, 2026FLLevel I, full0000
January 31, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
January 28, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around3000
January 28, 2026FLLevel I, full1000
January 28, 2026FLLevel I, full5000
January 22, 2026FLLevel I, full3000
January 19, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
January 16, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around1000
January 16, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
January 16, 2026FLLevel I, full0000
January 15, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
January 15, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
January 15, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around1000
January 14, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
January 14, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
January 14, 2026FLLevel I, full10202

Cited to the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File; up to 50 rows shown, newest first.

Crashes

The newest 50 of 596.

DateFiled byCityFatalitiesInjuriesTowed awayHazmat released
August 6, 2026GANot Reported01YesNo
May 13, 2026FLPalmetto00YesNo
May 2, 2026FLUnincorporated00YesYes
April 21, 2026FLFort Lauderdale01YesNo
February 27, 2026GANot Reported02YesNo
February 1, 2026GAAlbany00YesNo
January 24, 2026GADacula00YesNo
November 17, 2025GAWarner Robins00YesNo
November 7, 2025GANot Reported00YesNo
October 23, 2025FLUnincorporated00YesNo
August 5, 2025FLSaint Petersburg01YesNo
July 12, 2025GAKennesaw02Yes
May 12, 2025GAAlbany00YesNo
April 29, 2025GAMacon00YesNo
March 27, 2025GANot Reported20YesYes
March 4, 2025FLUnincorporated00YesYes
February 17, 2025GAMarietta00Yes
February 16, 2025GAUnknown10YesYes
February 3, 2025FLUnincorporated00YesNo
October 18, 2024FLUnincorporated00YesNo
October 13, 2024FLUnincorporated00YesYes
August 20, 2024FLGreen Cove Springs00YesNo
July 2, 2024FLUnincorporated01YesNo
June 25, 2024GA01YesNo
May 25, 2024FLIndiantown00YesNo
May 19, 2024FLOrlando01YesNo
May 19, 2024FLOrlando01YesNo
May 15, 2024FLJacksonville00YesNo
May 7, 2024FLFt. Lauderdale01YesNo
May 2, 2024GAVilla Rica01YesNo
April 20, 2024GAUnincorporated01YesNo
March 20, 2024GAPelham00YesNo
January 16, 2024FLPanama City01YesNo
October 28, 2023FLUnincorporated01YesNo
October 8, 2023GAMacon11YesNo
September 27, 2023FLOrlando01YesYes
May 25, 2023FLUnincorporated00YesNo
May 6, 2023FLSeminole01YesNo
May 3, 2023FLSunrise00Yes
April 10, 2023FLUnincorporated00Yes
March 22, 2023GADunwoody00YesNo
March 2, 2023GAPowder Springs00YesNo
December 30, 2022FLUnincorporated00YesNo
December 21, 2022FLTampa00YesNo
November 27, 2022GA00Yes
October 15, 2022FLUnincorporated00YesYes
September 23, 2022FLNaples01Yes
September 19, 2022GAAugusta10YesNo
September 6, 2022FLPanama City00YesYes
August 31, 2022GABlackshear02YesNo

Cited to the FMCSA Crash File; up to 50 rows shown, newest first.

Watch this carrier

One carrier, $49/month. One carrier. The watch returns the inspection, violation, enforcement and crash entries the register carries for that carrier alone. Choose “One carrier” and enter this carrier’s USDOT number, 29628.

Start the watch

How often?
  • One carrier — $49/month
  • One county — $149/month
  • One state — $349/month
  • The whole register — $9,990/year

How we handle your data → Privacy

FMCSA publishes a free snapshot of every carrier on SAFER: its registration, its national inspection and out-of-service figures for the last 24 months, and its crashes; open it for USDOT 29628.

Nearby on the register

Figures from the FMCSA Company Census File, loaded October 15, 2026, and FMCSA’s inspection and crash files.

How this page was built: FMCSA Company Census File, read October 15, 2026.

What this page shows

This public-records page covers the safety record of motor carrier USDOT 29628, FLORIDA ROCK & TANK LINES INC of Jacksonville, FL, with 298 power units, 398 drivers, and a Satisfactory safety rating. It lists 407 roadside inspections on file, 19 inspections with an out-of-service order, and 596 crashes on file.