Velarion Records
Follow this carrier Velarion Records emails you this carrier’s record, cited to the public filing, and tells you when the register changes it. Free.
We’ll email you a link to confirm. The continuous daily watch on every change is the paid alert. Unsubscribe any time.
Also free: The Pay Desk, the weekly executive pay briefing.

Motor carrier · USDOT 439262

PUBLIX SUPER MARKETS INC, Lakeland, FL: USDOT 439262 safety record, inspections, out-of-service, crashes

Fleet and drivers are as PUBLIX SUPER MARKETS INC filed them on its MCS-150, last updated February 4, 2026. The carrier has been on the FMCSA register since March 14, 1991. Inspections and crashes are the reports in Velarion’s copy of FMCSA’s inspection and crash files, which hold the reports filed by some states, not every state; FMCSA’s free SAFER snapshot carries the carrier’s national 24-month inspection and out-of-service figures.

Identity

Legal name as filedPUBLIX SUPER MARKETS INC
Doing business asPUBLIX
USDOT number439262
Status on the censusActive
AddressLakeland, FL 33815
CountyPolk County
Operating authorityInterstate Carriers
Hazardous materialsCarries hazardous materials
Safety ratingSatisfactory
Power units945 (945 trucks)
Drivers1,720 (1,720 with a CDL)
On the register sinceMarch 14, 1991
MCS-150 last filedFebruary 4, 2026
MCS-150 annual mileage100,188,752 miles (2025)
Cargo carriedMeat; Garbage, Refuse, Trash; Fresh Produce; Refrigerated Food; Beverages; Other; Household Goods; Paper Products; General Freight

Cited to the FMCSA Company Census File.

Roadside inspections

The newest 50 of 868.

DateFiled byLevelViolationsOut-of-serviceDriver OOSVehicle OOS
September 10, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
September 7, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
September 6, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
September 5, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
September 2, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
September 1, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
August 31, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around1101
August 30, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
August 30, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
August 29, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
August 28, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
August 28, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
August 23, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
August 21, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
August 19, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
August 15, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
August 15, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
August 10, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
August 9, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
August 3, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
August 2, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
August 1, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 31, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
July 27, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 25, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 18, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 18, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 18, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 18, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 17, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
July 15, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
July 13, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
July 7, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
July 3, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
July 1, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
June 27, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 25, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 22, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 21, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 20, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 19, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 19, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
June 17, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 13, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 7, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 4, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 4, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 2, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
May 31, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
May 31, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000

Cited to the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File; up to 50 rows shown, newest first.

Crashes

The newest 50 of 1,050.

DateFiled byCityFatalitiesInjuriesTowed awayHazmat released
August 16, 2026NCDurham00YesNo
July 31, 2026GANorcross00YesNo
July 5, 2026NCConcord01YesNo
June 29, 2026NCCharlotte00YesNo
June 27, 2026GASandy Springs00YesNo
June 10, 2026GALawrenceville01YesNo
May 24, 2026FLOakland Park02YesNo
May 19, 2026GAAlpharetta00YesNo
May 14, 2026FLUnincorporated01YesNo
May 3, 2026GASandy Springs02YesNo
April 28, 2026FLLakeland01YesNo
April 18, 2026NCHigh Point01YesNo
March 22, 2026GALawrenceville00YesNo
March 21, 2026FLOrlando Turnpike - Troop00YesNo
March 21, 2026FLUnincorporated01YesNo
March 16, 2026FLApopka01YesNo
March 2, 2026FLUnincorporated00YesNo
March 1, 2026FLMiami Turnpike00YesNo
February 27, 2026GALawrenceville00YesNo
February 20, 2026FLCocoa00YesNo
February 15, 2026GAUnincorporated00YesNo
February 14, 2026FLOrlando00YesNo
February 10, 2026FLUnincorporated00YesNo
February 7, 2026GALawrenceville00YesNo
February 3, 2026GAFairmount00YesNo
January 1, 2026FLFort Meade01YesNo
December 19, 2025FLUnincorporated00YesNo
December 16, 2025FLDeerfield Beach01YesNo
December 3, 2025FLLehigh Acres01YesNo
November 29, 2025FLFort Lauderdale00YesNo
November 19, 2025FLJacksonville00YesNo
November 14, 2025GANot Reported00YesNo
November 7, 2025FLPompano Beach00YesNo
November 2, 2025NCGreensboro00YesNo
October 14, 2025FLOakland Park00YesNo
September 30, 2025NCPittsboro00YesNo
September 6, 2025GALilburn00YesNo
August 26, 2025FLOrange Exp Auth00YesNo
August 23, 2025GANot Reported01NoNo
August 19, 2025GA00YesNo
August 4, 2025FLDelray Beach00YesNo
August 4, 2025FLWinter Park01YesNo
August 2, 2025FLIslamorada00YesNo
August 1, 2025FLLakeland00YesNo
July 27, 2025FLTampa01YesNo
July 3, 2025FLUnincorporated01YesNo
July 2, 2025FLUnincorporated00YesNo
June 27, 2025FLLakeland00YesNo
June 21, 2025FLUnincorporated61YesNo
June 19, 2025FLUnincorporated00YesNo

Cited to the FMCSA Crash File; up to 50 rows shown, newest first.

Watch this carrier

One carrier, $49/month. One carrier. The watch returns the inspection, violation, enforcement and crash entries the register carries for that carrier alone. Choose “One carrier” and enter this carrier’s USDOT number, 439262.

Start the watch

How often?
  • One carrier — $49/month
  • One county — $149/month
  • One state — $349/month
  • The whole register — $9,990/year

How we handle your data → Privacy

FMCSA publishes a free snapshot of every carrier on SAFER: its registration, its national inspection and out-of-service figures for the last 24 months, and its crashes; open it for USDOT 439262.

Nearby on the register

Figures from the FMCSA Company Census File, loaded October 15, 2026, and FMCSA’s inspection and crash files.

How this page was built: FMCSA Company Census File, read October 15, 2026.

What this page shows

This public-records page covers motor carrier USDOT 439262, PUBLIX SUPER MARKETS INC of Lakeland, FL, listing 945 power units, 1,720 drivers, and 868 roadside inspections on file. The page also lists 18 inspections, 1,050 with an out-of-service order, and crash records drawn from state-reported inspection and crash files.